Staff

Wetherby Senior School Staff List 2021-2022

Senior Staff

Headmaster 
Joe Silvester BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
joe.silvester@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Deputy Head Staff and Operations, and Director of Admissions
David Lawrence BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
david.lawrence@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Deputy Head Academic
Kate Bainbridge BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
kate.bainbridge@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Deputy Head Pastoral 
Christine Pheiffer BA (Hons), QTS
christine.pheiffer@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Director of Studies
Andrew Atkinson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
andrew.atkinson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Sixth Form
Dena Deedat BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, FRGS
dena.deedat@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Middle School
Hannah Dodson MSc (Hons), PGCE
hannah.dodson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Lower School
Kate Eaves MA (Hons), PGCE
kate.eaves@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Co-Curricular 
James Sullivan BA (Hons), PGCE
james.sullivan@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Art and Graphic Design

Sam Smith BVA, DipEd Director of Art & Graphic Design (maternity cover)
sam.smith@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Nathan Murphy BA (Hons), MA, QTS, MRSS nathan.murphy@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Monty Lewis BA (Hons) Art Technician
monty.lewis@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Classics

 

Miranda Nash BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Classics and Asst. Head of Lower School
miranda.nash@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Alice Woods BA (Hons), PGCE alice.woods@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Computer Science

Ilia Avroutine BA (Hons), MA, QTS Head of Computer Science
ilia.avroutine@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Drama

Abbey Twomey BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Drama and Head of Fleet
abbey.twomey@wetherbysenior.co.uk
James Tibbles BA (Hons) james.tibbles@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Economics & Business Studies

Alex Wingrove BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Economics and Business Studies
alex.wingrove@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Zeynep Holmes BA (Hons), QTS zeynep.holmes@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Sofia Idrissi BA (Hons) MA, PGCE sofia.idrissi@wetherbysenior.co.uk

English

Lucy Murray BA (Hons), PGCE Head of English
lucy.murray@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Adam Chidell BA (Hons), MA, QTSS Second in Department
adam.chidell@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Oliver Hayes BA (Hons), PGCE oliver.hayes@wetherbysenior.co.uk
James Cross BA (Hons), QTS, PGCE james.cross@wetherbysenior.co.uk
James Tibbles BA (Hons) james.tibbles@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Geography

Alayna Smith BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Geography
alayna.smith@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Dena Deedat BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, FRGS Head of Sixth Form
dena.deedat@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Lilian Maroudi BSc (Hons), PGCE Head of Ravensbourne
lilian.maroudi@wetherbysenior.co.uk

History and Politics

Angela Neilson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of History and Politics
angela.neilson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Gillian Mendes da Costa BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Assistant Head of Sixth Form
gillian.mendes@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Julian Robertshaw BA (Hons), MA, PGCE julian.robertshaw@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Jonny Crowe BA (Hons), MA, PGCE jonny.crowe@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Mathematics

André Astbury-Palmer BSc (Hons), PGCE Head of Mathematics
andre.astbury@wetherbysenior.co.uk
George Bowman BSc (Hons), PGCE Second in Department
george.bowman@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Michael Malone BSc (Hons), QTS, PGCE michael.malone@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Will Packer BSc (Hons), PGCE will.packer@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Antony Bray BSc (Hons), PGCE antony.bray@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Mark Leverage MA (Cantab), PGCE, NPQH Päätos Head of MFL and Head of French
mark.leverage@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Kate Eaves MA (Hons), PGCE Head of Lower School 
kate.eaves@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Ruth Atkinson BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Spanish and Asst. Head of Middle School
ruth.atkinson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Hugo Carey BA (Hons), QTS hugo.carey@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Iria Miguez  BA (Hons), MA, PGCE iria.miguez@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Angela Page BA (Hons), PGCE Head of German and Head of Tyburn
angela.page@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Music

Jon Martin MSc, BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Music
jon.martin@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Adam Repa BSc (Hons) Music Department Assistant
adam.repa@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Philosophy

Andrew Atkinson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Philosophy and Director of Studies
andrew.atkinson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Alexander Thornton BA (Hons), MA, PGCE alexander.thornton@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Physical Education

James Sullivan BA (Hons) PGCE Director of Sport
james.sullivan@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Ryan Underwood BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS Head of Academic PE, Head of Football, Head of Tribs and Effra
ryan.underwood@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Paul Nockels BA (Hons), PGCE, QTLS Head of Careers and Head of Walbrook
paul.nockels@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Ryan Fuller BSc (Hons) QTS ryan.fuller@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Ben Tucker BSc (Hons) ben.tucker@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Science

Tim Pimlott BSc (Hons) MSc, PGCE Head of Science and Head of Biology
tim.pimlott@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Biology

Tim Pimlott BSc (Hons) MSc, PGCE Head of Science and Head of Biology 
tim.pimlott@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Emma Zaman MA (Cantab), MSc, PGCE emma.zaman@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Yanting Choong BiomedSc (Hons), MEntr, PhD Melb yanting.choong@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Chemistry

Mehrnoush Ataii BA (Hons), AST, QTS Head of Chemistry
mehrnoush.ataii@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Jack Oxley BA MSc (Hons) jack.oxley@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Hannah Dodson MSc (Hons) PGCE Head of Middle School
hannah.dodson@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Physics

Oliver Davies BSc (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Physics
oliver.davies@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Daniele Curlante BA (Hons), MSc, PGCE daniele.curlante@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Frances Buist MPhys (Hons), PGCE frances.buist@wetherbysenior.co.uk

US University Counselors

Dena Deedat BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, FRGS Head of Sixth Form
dena.deedat@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Dr Jason Smith MEng PhD jason.smith@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Martine Gagnon MA usadvisor@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Learning Support

Michael Hannaway BA, PGCE, CPT3A, FCCT Head of Learning Support and SEND Co-ordinator michael.hannaway@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Wellbeing Team

Rachela Leonello Dip Pysch, UKCP, IAPC&M Head of Wellbeing
rachela.leonello@wetherbysenior.co.uk 
Shaun Goodwin Dip Pysch UKCP shaun.goodwin@wetherbysenior.co.uk

School Librarian

Rob Munday BA (Hons) rob.munday@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Administration and Support Staff

Amy Hodkinson PA to Headmaster
amy.hodkinson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Mary Erekpaine School Secretary
mary.erekpaine@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Estelle Gilby Hannah House Receptionist
estelle.gilby@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Kathryn Easthope Registrar
kathryn.easthope@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Victoria Galeotti BA (Hons) Marketing Manager
victoria.galeotti@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Parvin Zaman Finance Officer
parvin.zaman@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Science Technicians

Briony Phillips BSc (Hons) briony.phillips@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Betina Westphal BSc (Hons) MA, PhD betina.westphal@wetherbysenior.co.uk

IT Support

Ajay Kabaria IT Technician
lance.coleman@alphaplusgroup.co.uk

Catering

Fred Achurch Chef Manager
fred.achurch@alphaplusgroup.co.uk

Premises

Ian Waters Senior Facilities Manager
ian.waters@wetherbysenior.co.uk

The Barometer - Half Term 5

Field Day feedback, Trib theatre thoughts, creative writing and sporting...

Headmaster's blog 10/06/2...

After the discomfort of a Monday tube strike, I’m pleased…

1. Campus
100 Marylebone Lane,
London W1U 2QU
2. Campus
Hannah House, 13-16 Manchester Street,
London W1U 4DJ
GET IN TOUCH
Tel: 020 7535 3530
Wetherby Senior
An extraordinary London school, a springboard to the world

Open Day on Saturday 1st October 2022
Book online now to see for yourself what life is like at Wetherby Senior

Applications open for 16+ entry in 2023
Apply online now to join our Sixth Form in autumn 2023