Staff

Wetherby Senior School Staff List 2019-20

Senior Staff

Headmaster
Seth Bolderow BA (Hons), MSt, GTP
seth.bolderow@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Deputy Head Staff and Operations
David Lawrence BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
david.lawrence@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Deputy Head Pastoral Care and Wellbeing
Christine Pheiffer BA (Hons), QTS
christine.pheiffer@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Director of Admissions
Henry Warner BA (Hons), PGCE
henry.warner@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Director of Studies
Andrew Atkinson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
andrew.atkinson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Sixth Form
Dena Deedat BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, FRGS
dena.deedat@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Middle School
Nicki Ridley BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
nicki.ridley@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Lower School
Kate Eaves MA (Hons), PGCE
kate.eaves@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Co-Curricular
Hannah Skinner BA (Hons), MSc, QTS
hannah.skinner@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Head of Behaviour for Learning
Robin Montgomery BA (Hons), QTS
robin.montgomery@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Art & Design

Oli Meyer BA (Hons) Director of Art & Design
oli.meyer@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Nicola Bradley BSc (Hons), QTS Head of Graphic Design
nicola.bradley@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Nathan Murphy BA (Hons), MA, QTS, MRBS nathan.murphy@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Monty Lewis BA (Hons) Art Technician monty.lewis@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Classics

Miranda Nash BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Classics & Asst. Head of Lower School
miranda.nash@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Alice Woods BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Effra alice.woods@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Computer Science

Ilia Avroutine BA (Hons), MA, QTS Head of Computer Science
ilia.avroutine@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Drama

Abbey Twomey BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Drama & Head of Fleet
abbey.twomey@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Economics & Business Studies

Alex Wingrove BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Economics and Business Studies
alex.wingrove@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Zeynep Holmes BA (Hons), QTS zeynep.holmes@wetherbysenior.co.uk

English

Lottie Kirk BA (Hons), PGCE Head of English
lottie.kirk@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Adam Chidell BA (Hons), MA, QTS Second in Department
adam.chidell@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Nicki Ridley BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Middle School
nicki.ridley@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Gervase Gordon BA (Hons), PGCE gervase.gordon@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Lucy Murray BA (Hons), PGCE lucy.murray@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Geography

Alayna Smith BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Geography
alayna.smith@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Dena Deedat BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, FRGS Head of Sixth Form
dena.deedat@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Lilian Maroudi BSc (Hons), PGCE Head of Ravensbourne
lilian.maroudi@wetherbysenior.co.uk

History & Politics

Henry Warner BA (Hons), PGCE Head of History & Director of Admissions
henry.warner@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Holly Webb BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Government & Politics
holly.webb@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Gillian Mendes da Costa BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Examinations
gillian.mendes@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Mathematics

André Astbury-Palmer BSc (Hons), PGCE Head of Mathematics
andre.astbury@wetherbysenior.co.uk
George Bowman BSc (Hons), PGCE Second in the Mathematics Department     george.bowman@wetherbysenior.co.uk
David Eade BSc (Hons), PGCE david.eade@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Hannah Sheath BSc (Hons), PGCE hannah.sheath@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Will Packer BSc (Hons), PGCE will.packer@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Antony Bray BSc (Hons), PGCE antony.bray@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Ruth Atkinson BA (Int) Hon, PGCE Assistant Head of Middle School
ruth.atkinson@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Iria Miguez BA (Hons), MA, PGCE iria.miguez@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Kate Eaves MA (Hons), PGCE Head of Lower School
kate.eaves@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Angela Page BA (Hons), PGCE Head of German   angela.page@wethebysenior.co.uk
Mark Leverage MA, PGCE, NPQH, Päätos Head of French
mark.leverage@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Cindy Velez BA (Hons), MA PGCE, cindy.velez@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Music

Jon Martin MSc, BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Music
jon.martin@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Philosophy

Andrew Atkinson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Philosophy & Director of Studies
andrew.atkinson@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Physical Education

James Sullivan BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Sport
james.sullivan@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Robin Montgomery BA (Hons), QTS Head of Academic PE & Behaviour for Learning
robin.montgomery@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Ryan Underwood BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS Head of Football & Head of Whitestone
ryan.underwood@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Paul Nockels BA (Hons), PGCE, QTLS Head of Serpentine                                   paul.nockels@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Science

Alex Kyles-Brown M.Sci (Hons), PGCE, MlnstP Head of Science & Head of Physics
alex.kyles-brown@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Biology

Tim Pimlott (BSc (Hons) MSc, PGCE Head of Biology & Head of Walbrook
tim.pimlott@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Hannah Skinner BA (Hons), MSc Head of Co-curricular & Head of Tyburn
hannah.skinner@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Emma Zaman MA, MSc, PGCE (Maternity Cover) emma.zaman@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Chemistry

Mehrnoush Ataii BA (Hons), AST, QTS Head of Chemistry
mehrnoush.ataii@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Jack Oxley BA MSci (Hons) jack.oxley@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Nathan Mattock Msci (Hons) nathan.mattock@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Physics

Alex Kyles-Brown M.Sci (Hons), PGCE, MlnstP Head of Science & Head of Physics
alex.kyles-brown@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Daniele Curlante BA (Hons), MSc, PGCE daniele.curlante@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Frances Buist MPhys (Hons), PGCE frances.buist@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Learning Support

Jo Matthews BSc (Hons), MA (Ed), NASCO Head of Learning Support & SEND Co-ordinator jo.matthews@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Wellbeing Team

Rachela Leonello Head of Wellbeing                                            rachela.leonello@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Shaun Goodwin shaun.goodwin@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Administration and Support Staff

Ann Garcia PA to Headmaster
ann.garcia@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Tessa Stewart School Secretary
tessa.stewart@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Estelle Gilby Hannah House Receptionist
estelle.gilby@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Kathryn Easthope Registrar
kathryn.easthope@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Judith Keaveney BA (Hons) Marketing Manager
judith.keaveney@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Parvin Zaman Finance Officer
parvin.zaman@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Science Technicians

Briony Phillips BSc (Hons) briony.phillips@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Kami Shouur BSc (Hons), MScR (Maternity Cover) kami.shouur@wetherbysenior.co.uk

IT Support

Lance Coleman IT Technician
lance.coleman@alphaplusgroup.co.uk

Catering

Fred Achurch Catering Manager
fred.achurch@alphaplusgroup.co.uk

Premises

Ian Waters Facilities Manager
ian.waters@wetherbysenior.co.uk
Feysal Ali Assistant Facilities Manager
feysal.ali@wetherbysenior.co.uk

Barometer Half Term 1

Wetherby Senior School Staff List 2019-20

Newsletter Autumn Term We...

Wetherby Senior School Staff List 2019-20

1. Campus
100 Marylebone Lane,
London W1U 2QU
2. Campus
Hannah House, 13-16 Manchester Street,
London W1U 4DJ
GET IN TOUCH
Tel: 020 7535 3530
Good Schools Guide Independent Schools Association
Wetherby Senior
Registration deadline for 11+ entry in September 2020 is 2nd December

Please contact the Registrar (registrar@wetherbysenior.co.uk) or call 020 7535 3533 for more information