Wetherby Senior School Staff List 2020-21

Senior Staff

Acting Headmaster and Deputy Head Staff and Operations
David Lawrence BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Deputy Head Academic
Kate Bainbridge BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Deputy Head Pastoral Care and Wellbeing
Christine Pheiffer BA (Hons), QTS
Director of Admissions
David Lawrence BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Director of Studies
Andrew Atkinson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Head of Sixth Form
Dena Deedat BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, FRGS
Head of Middle School
Robin Montgomery BA (Hons), QTS
Head of Lower School
Kate Eaves MA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Co-Curricular (Mat Cover)
James Sullivan BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Behaviour for Learning
Robin Montgomery BA (Hons), QTS

Art & Graphic Design

Sam Smith BVA, DipEd Director of Art & Graphic Design (Mat cover)
Nathan Murphy BA (Hons), MA, QTS, MRBS
Monty Lewis BA (Hons) Art Technician



Miranda Nash BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Classics & Asst. Head of Lower School
Alice Woods BA (Hons), PGCE

Computer Science

Ilia Avroutine BA (Hons), MA, QTS Head of Computer Science


Abbey Twomey BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Drama & Head of Fleet
James Tibbles BA (Hons)

Economics & Business Studies

Alex Wingrove BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Economics and Business Studies
Zeynep Holmes BA (Hons), QTS


Adam Chidell BA (Hons), MA, QTS Acting Head of English (Mat cover)
Oliver Hayes BA (Hons), PGCE (Mat cover)
James Cross BA (Hons), QTS, PGCE
James Tibbles BA (Hons)
Lucy Murray BA (Hons), PGCE Asst. Head of Middle School (Mat cover)


Alayna Smith BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Geography
Dena Deedat BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, FRGS Head of Sixth Form
Lilian Maroudi BSc (Hons), PGCE Head of Ravensbourne

History & Politics

Angela Neilson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of History & Politics
Julian Robertshaw BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Gillian Mendes da Costa BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Assistant Head of Sixth Form


André Astbury-Palmer BSc (Hons), PGCE Head of Mathematics
George Bowman BSc (Hons), PGCE Second in Department
David Eade BSc (Hons), PGCE Examinations Officer
Hannah Sheath BSc (Hons), PGCE
Will Packer BSc (Hons), PGCE
Antony Bray BSc (Hons), PGCE
Geoff Aylett BSc (Hons), PGCE

Modern Foreign Languages

Mark Leverage MA (Cantab), PGCE, NPQH, Päätos Head of MFL and Head of French
Hugo Carey BA (Hons), QTS Head of Spanish (Mat cover)
Iria Miguez Seoane BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Kate Eaves MA (Hons), PGCE Head of Lower School
Angela Page BA (Hons), PGCE Head of German and Head of Tyburn


Jon Martin MSc, BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Music
Adam Repa BSc (Hons) Music Department Assistant


Andrew Atkinson BA (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Philosophy & Director of Studies
Alexander Thornton BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Physical Education

James Sullivan BA (Hons), PGCE Director of Sport
Robin Montgomery BA (Hons), QTS Head of Academic PE & Behaviour for Learning
Ryan Underwood BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS Head of Football & Head of Effra
Paul Nockels BA (Hons), PGCE, QTLS Head of Careers & Head of Walbrook


Tim Pimlott (BSc (Hons) MSc, PGCE Head of Science & Head of Biology


Tim Pimlott (BSc (Hons) MSc, PGCE Head of Biology
Shalini Teelock BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE (Maternity cover)
Emma Zaman MA (Cantab), MSc, PGCE
Yan Ting Choong BiomedSc (Hons), MEntr, PhD Melb


Mehrnoush Ataii BA (Hons), AST, QTS Head of Chemistry
Jack Oxley BA MSci (Hons)


Oliver Davies BSc (Hons), MA, PGCE Head of Physics
Daniele Curlante BA (Hons), MSc, PGCE
Frances Buist MPhys (Hons), PGCE

US Universities Advisor

Dr Jason Smith MEng PhD

Learning Support

Jo Matthews BSc (Hons), MA (Ed), NASCO Head of Learning Support & SEND Co-ordinator

Wellbeing Team

Rachela Leonello Head of Wellbeing                                  
Shaun Goodwin

Administration and Support Staff

Fi Kendall PA to Headmaster
Mary Erekpaine School Secretary
Estelle Gilby Hannah House Receptionist
Kathryn Easthope Registrar
Judith Keaveney BA (Hons) Marketing Manager
Parvin Zaman Finance Officer

Science Technicians

Briony Phillips BSc (Hons)
Betina Westphal BSc (Hons)

IT Support

Lance Coleman IT Technician


Fred Achurch Catering Manager


Ian Waters Facilities Manager
Feysal Ali Assistant Facilities Manager

Barometer Half Term 4

Wetherby Senior School Staff List 2020-21

Headmaster's Blog 02.07.2...

Wetherby Senior School Staff List 2020-21

1. Campus
100 Marylebone Lane,
London W1U 2QU
2. Campus
Hannah House, 13-16 Manchester Street,
London W1U 4DJ
Tel: 020 7535 3530
Good Schools Guide Independent Schools Association